Two Years!

27 Aug

Ben and I have now been living in Moscow for two years.

A year ago, I posted about my hopes that year two would be easier than year one.  I can say without a doubt that this was true.  There were only a handful of things that we had to do for the first time and we were able to really enjoy life here without as much stress as we experienced during the first year.

During year two we took our bikes out, I started getting my haircut at a salon, Ben found a place to workout, we traveled so much that I became a frequent flyer, we had more visitors than I can possibly link to, I went DOG SLEDDING, we visited two of the three Baltic states, we saw tanks and various other military vehicles roll down the street on Victory Day, we survived ten days without any hot water, and so much more.  Basically, we really had the chance to fall in love with Moscow.

We don’t know what year three will be like.  That’s kind of the thing about Moscow: you never know what to expect.  I am, of course, hopeful that the trend continues and we will enjoy living here even more this year.  I am looking forward to sharing another year’s worth of adventures and anecdotes.

до свидания!

One Response to “Two Years!”

  1. Lauren August 28, 2013 at 02:25 #

    Congrats on two years!! Here’s to many more adventures!! Miss you!

Leave a Reply

