Not Ready

25 Oct

So, I drafted a post with a brief catch up since daily life has been so busy that I have not posted in awhile.  Before I had a chance to publish it, though, this happened:

Do you see that four-letter word between rain and wind?  Not only does it appear in tomorrow’s forecast, but Ben and a couple of friends have actually seen snowflakes in the past two days.  This was not supposed to happen yet!  It was another two weeks before I reported snow last year.

I have certainly learned that complaining does not change the weather, but I cannot help it.  Once it starts, we are talking six months of snow boots and layers and freezing faces.

The good news is that next week I get to take a vacation/conference trip to a place where the forecast for tomorrow is 13 degrees C (55.4 degrees F) and sunny.

If Moscow is bumping up its timeline, then so am I.  I am taking this as a sign that I should watch Love Actually while drinking tea, curled up on the couch this weekend.  It’s the little things that get us through the long Russian winter.

до свидания!

Leave a Reply

