Ivanna the Terriblog

15 May

If you are reading this, you most likely already know that Ben and I will be relocating to Moscow, Russia at the end of summer. Ben was offered an amazing opportunity at a university there and we are both thrilled about diving into this adventure.

Excited as we are, this is a very big change for us. I have only lived in two states (both known for sunshine and warmth) and have never traveled outside of North America. I can count the number of Russian words that I know on one hand and I’m pretty sure I pronounce all of them incorrectly. We own a lot of stuff and are used to a large two bedroom apartment for just us and our cat. I’ll need to overcome these challenges in just a few months.

I decided to start this blog to document the experience. I want to share as much about the process of the move as possible – both with regards to saying goodbye to life in the U.S. and also preparing for a new one in Russia. And once we step off the plane in Moscow I’ll begin documenting my new experiences in an historic and (very) foreign city.

I hope that you’ll enjoy reading about our adventures!

And in case you’re wondering, our cat (hereby know as кошка) will be making the big move with us!

до свидания!

One Response to “Ivanna the Terriblog”

  1. John Remy May 15, 2011 at 03:46 #

    I love the title! 😀

    But oh my, what a life-adventure! Wishing you both the best!

Leave a Reply

